RSS

Luigi’s Italian Ices & Salmon Nailpolish

18 May

I’m curled up on a swivel chair, blissfully painting my nails. Salmon blazed pink- funny, I just realized it’s one month to summer. How appropiate. The color’s kind of close to those soft cherry Luigi’s iceepoles / italian ices…yum! I remember “life was good” if we had Luigi’s italian ices in the freezer. Even if there was only lemon left. It would mean that school could be out and we could have a load of homework, essays or tasks to do, but whether we end up actually doing schoolwork or finding distraction with a game or novel, there we would be, icee in hand.
Those ices drove my parents crazy, finding a sticky puddle of empty, half-eaten ices on bookshelves, the floor, computer keyboard, kitchen counter, on the front steps…I mean, there’s nothing like hello-spring! to relaxing on the brown front steps, italian ice in hand, schoolwork sprawled next to you.
Those blissful days! Now they’re blissful…
Anyways, I’m coating and recoating (I’m so not good at this), laughing at memories of hiding manicured nails under gloves, scarves or load of books in high school, where only clear polish was allowed. Wow, I was in high school two years ago today..some days I feel like I could just wake up and get in my uniform and walk right back into being a senior and all. Gosh my nailpolish really has me thinking! Yeah, I’m out of school and all those crazy times, and life is a heck a lot more harder now. So I’m sure wherever I travel this summer, you could find me sprawled on my front brown steps and a cherry Luigi’s Italian Ice in hand. Unless we only have lemon.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
